Development Committee

The Hamline Midway Coalition Development Committee:

1) Develops initiatives to build the local economy and improve infrastructure, amenities, and services in the Hamline Midway neighborhood;

2) Promotes the Hamline Midway neighborhood and community development/local economy initiatives to potential developers, the City of Saint Paul, local agencies, and all other interested parties;

3) Represents Hamline Midway community development/local economy interests to the City of Saint Paul’s departments and agencies as needed;

4) Works with Hamline Midway Coalition staff to review land use applications – for licenses, variances, conditional use permits, re-zonings, etc. – and makes recommendations for action regarding such requests to the Hamline Midway Coalition Board of Directors or directly to the appropriate City body, as appropriate.

The Development Committee meets the second Thursday of each month from 6:30-8:00 pm

For more information on the current work of the HMC Development Committee or to get involved contact Community Project Coordinator Alec Armon at


Committee Members:

Nathan Roisen, Chair

James Lucken Hills , Co-Chair

Megan Conley

Jake Rueter

Mauricio Ochoa

Steve Samuelson 

Renee Spillum 

Chuck Brody

Jimmy Shoemaker

Aaron Keniski